Arts Crafts & Hobbies
Comments 11

Handmade Gift Exchange

Sometimes I complain to myself because I can’t think of something to make for someone I know. Well, that mentality was turned upside down when I started brainstorming what to make for a complete stranger! Seriously. Never realized how easy I had it. :)

I entered the Summer Handmade Gift Exchange put on by Craftaholics Anonymous. The only clues I had about my gift exchange partner were that she likes coffee and the color orange.

Here’s what I came up with:

Bow Clutch, with orange accents of course (made from this tutorial that I’ve been gawking at on my “Things To Sew” Pinterest board for some time). The outer fabric is actually from a thrifted shower curtain that happens to be the same shower curtain I have hanging in my bathroom. Can you tell I like the pattern!? :) You can’t really tell from the pictures, but the lighter color has a bit of shimmer to it. Also used it for the ABC bag I made last year. The inner fabric is a cotton I had from my grandma stash. The zipper didn’t turn out perfect, but not too bad for my second time using one. It’s a super easy tutorial to follow though – loved it!

IMGP1152Fotor0622154634

Quilted Coasters (no one can have too many coasters, right!? Especially when you’re a coffee lover!) The bottom side is orange. Made using this tutorial.

Fotor0622181611 IMGP1156

Also, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my mom today!

11 Comments

  1. Pingback: My First Year of Sewing: A Review | FINZO 43P

  2. Pingback: Handmade Gift Exchange, Part 2 | FINZO 43P

  3. Pingback: Craftaholics Anonymous® | 2014 Summer Handmade Gift Exchange Gifts

  4. Pingback: Baby Gifts for Sis | Life by Ky

  5. Pingback: Winter Handmade Gift Exchange & Sunday Sew Love: 7 December | Life by Ky

  6. Pingback: Who needs underwire, anyway? | Life by Ky

  7. Pingback: Shorts Weekend! | Grainline Maritime Shorts & Jalie Board Shorts | Life by Ky

Leave a comment